Skip to content
Payton Banner

Payton Hall

The first building to be constructed on the campus, Payton Hall bears the name of Grace Payton Fuller, wife of seminary founder Charles E. Fuller. When it opened for classes in the fall of 1953, it initially served as an administration building, classroom, and cafeteria for the seminary, and for decades, graduating students have taken photos on the steps under its iconic arches. The building’s largest room, Payton 101, has housed a vast number of lectures and classes (allegedly including the controversial MC510:Signs and Wonders classes in the 1980s), commencements, chapel, art shows, concerts, and more.